Month: March 2016

Members of the Month

February 2016

Congratulations to Member of the Month February 2016, Christiana Kardamilas! Christiana is a freshman affiliated with Cowell College, majoring in Neuroscience. She just joined our club January but has already earned 20 service hours, enough to receive a Rotaract pin. She has also attended all of our social events and even applied to be a board member next year. She will be the 2016-2017 Membership Chair. Thank you Christiana for all your enthusiasm and hard work.

Members of the Month

January 2016

Congratulations to Member of the Month January 2016, Marcelo Chan Yu! Marcelo is an international student from Brazil and a member of the Rotaract Club Terra des Aguas. Marcelo is majoring in Electrical Engineering. He has attended many Rotary meetings this quarter, regularly attended rotary meetings, been to several community service events, and is a member of the Fundraising Committee. Thank you Marcelo for being an amazing member, and keep up the good work.

Members of the Month

November 2015

Congratulations to November Member of the Month, Will Knudson! Will is a first year transfer affiliated with Porter College, majoring in Marine Biology. He has attended many Rotary meetings this quarter, and regularly attended general meetings. Thank you Will for being a fantastic member!

Members of the Month

October 2015

Congratulations to October Member of the Month, Courtney Golts! Courtney is a freshmen affiliated with Porter College. She’s been extremely involved and attended many service events. Thank you Courtney for exemplifying Service Above Self!


Congrats to 2016- 2017 Board of Officers

Congratulations to the Board of Officers for 2016 – 2017! I have nothing but confidence in all of your abilities and cannot wait for what you will all bring to the table. Enjoy your spring training!  Thank you to those that applied, this was an extremely competitive year. Please continue to be involved by joining our committees and being an active and involved member.

Co-President: Cindy Tiet

Co-President: Bonni Baichon

Secretary: Brianna Ramirez

Treasurer: Courtney Golts

Fundraising Co-Chair: Karina Gonzalez

Fundraising Co-Chair: Cori Calabi

Membership Chair: Christiana Kardamilas

Service Chair: Alyssa Adams

Outreach Co-Chair: Huong Le

Outreach Co-Chair: Millie Angulo

Professional Development Chair & Adviser: Bailey Duarte

Historian: Eric Arauza

Webmaster: Jana Eisner